Snapchat is a vast platform for friends as well as for business purposes. Sometimes it is required to move away from someone to save itself from harassment issues and many more. Sometimes in the misunderstanding people also block others in the rage or anger.
It becomes difficult to identify whether another person has blocked us or to delete his account from Snapchat. Now it becomes easy to know whether another person has blocked us or not in the following ways:
By Checking Conversation
The first main hint to know that a person has blocked you or not is by looking at the conversation one had with another person. The clue is to move to the conversation with the other person and check whether the other person is visible to you or not.
There are also limitations in that case this clue will be useful if you had a conversation with the person before being blocked.
To check this clue move to the Snapchat app which is present in your mobile device and then tap to open the app. Move to the conversation icon which is present at the bottom of the screen. If a person is not visible in the conversation list even though you have chatted with that person recently then this is the confirmation sign that the person has blocked you.
If there is a problem that you have not recently chatted with that person or mistakenly removed your chat history then one must move to the next step for the investigation.
If a person has blocked you then you won’t be able to find them up in the search list as you type their username in the search bar. Even though a person has deleted you from the friend list you will be able to see his/her name but won’t see if they have blocked you.
There is an important difference between blocked and deleted on Snapchat, deleted means you are no longer a friend of that person but can see if you search that person.
You can also send snaps to that person yet another person sees the snaps or not it would depend on the privacy of the person. Blocked means you are unable to contact that person from that blocked account, as you can’t see that person’s ID or any trace on Snapchat.
The process to search a person on Snapchat is to tap on the magnifying glass logo which is present at the top of the screen in the snap tab. A search bar will appear there, type the complete name or username of the person in the search bar to get to know about that person.
If the person you think blocked you appear on Snapchat then they have not blocked you up till now. If they appear in ‘My Friends’ then that person still has you in the friend list but if the person appears in ‘Add Friends’ then the person has deleted you from the friend list.
The last option is that if the person has not appeared even searching for them with the correct username or complete name then the condition goes towards that the person has blocked you or deleted his account.
Searching them from different account
If you have searched for a person you think has blocked you and won’t be able to find them on Snapchat then most probably that the person has blocked you but one can’t confirm this at this step. The next option which is visible is to search that person using a different account on Snapchat to confirm their existence on Snapchat.
There are 2 options for a person who wants to do it:
- Request your friend to search that person from their account
- Logout from your account and make another account on Snapchat to find them out
If you with a new account or your friend with his account won’t be able to find that person on Snapchat then most probably that person is no longer on Snapchat or has deleted his account. If you find the account by using a different account that means that person has blocked your original account.