How To Lock Facebook Profile Step By Step

0

Facebook has worked hard to enhance its features and public attention towards its platform. Recently Facebook has introduced a feature in which a user can lock their profile because only friends of Facebook can view them. This new feature is known as ‘Facebook Profile Lock’ and it is introduced to enhance the privacy policy of Facebook.



lock facebook profile,facebook profile lock,facebook profile lock app,facebook profile lock system,facebook profile lock icon,profile facebook lock,technology, how to,social media how to,facebook,profile

When it was first launched Facebook proudly announced that this feature is especially announced for the women who want to have a better Facebook experience. This feature helps to keep strangers and other irritating people away from you and work to make the experience on Facebook more comfortable.

Facebook profile lock is almost the same feature as profile picture lock introduced by Facebook a few years back. Both features are essential for the protection and privacy of the user in this way a person can control who can view the profile picture as well as who can view the complete profile.

How do I can lock Facebook in 2021?

In previous years people had a lot of trouble in their privacy that many people zoom, share, download, and save the profile pictures without permission. Profile picture guard wipeout all these problems and now Facebook profile lock guards the complete profile including photos and posts. 

Facebook profile lock guards all the photos and posts without the limitation of time and quantity. The steps that are involved in locking profile on Facebook are given below:



lock facebook profile,facebook profile lock,facebook profile lock app,facebook profile lock system,facebook profile lock icon,profile facebook lock,technology, how to,social media how to,facebook,profile
  • Search the Facebook application present in the device and tap on it to open it. Move towards the profile page of Facebook by selecting the three vertical lines present at the upper right side of the screen. Tap on the ‘More’ option which would be present under the profile name.
  • You will see the ‘Lock Profile’ option in the options that appear on the screen. Select the lock profile option then after some time selects the same option again to confirm the action. 
  • When a person is using a lock profile feature then the post of that person would not be public. If a person wants to make the post public again then he must disable this feature to make the post public.

Also See: How To Connect Your LinkedIn Account To Your Twitter And Facebook Accounts

Why is everyone locking their Facebook profile?

If you want to know why everyone is locking Facebook or how to lock Facebook profiles then answers to these questions are simple. Locking Facebook represents that only the friends of Facebook will be able to watch your stories, posts, timeline, photos, except the about page. 

All the public posts will only be visible to the friends of Facebook or any other person whom a user allowed. Any person other than the above-mentioned people will not be able to watch and see your activities on Facebook.

How can I lock my Facebook profile if there is no option?

If an option of profile lock is not available for a user on Facebook then a person can manually change the privacy settings on Facebook. The privacy settings on Facebook can be altered in a way that enables a user to lock the profile. 

If you want that your friends can also lock their profiles then you can also invite them to lock profile features. If you are unable to find an option of lock profile on your Facebook then your friend can also invite you and help you in this regard.

Conclusion

If a person has locked the profile then this could be visible to all the users of Facebook that this profile is being locked. All the changes will let you know that the profile is locked and strangers can’t access that person. If a person enables the feature of lock profile then multiple important privacy settings would be available to that person and a person can enjoy many new features due to this option.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here