If a person is not using his Spotify account, you can delete and remove all the saved music by using the following steps. A person can delete a Spotify account from the Spotify website present on the Internet browser or using the mobile application of Spotify. If a person is using the free version of Spotify then we can delete a Spotify account easily.
On the other hand, if a person is using a premium subscription to Spotify, it is important to first cancel the subscription. Then, a person can move towards deleting the Spotify account. A person must know the process of deleting the Spotify account before starting the process. To cancel the subscription you don’t need to delete the account, rather the subscription can be canceled alone.
After deleting the Spotify account a person cannot regain it or use it in the future. Instead, you need to create a new account with the same email if you want to use the account again. A person may also lose the playlist, followers, and save music after deleting the Spotify account. Most people don’t know the exact process so the given article will help you in this regard.
How do I delete my Spotify account 2021?
The steps that are involved in deleting a Spotify account are quick and easy. The step by step guidelines for how to delete a Spotify account is given below:
- Select the ‘Account’ option which is present on the page of ‘contact Spotify support’. Now select the option of ‘I want to close my account’ from the given options. Confirm action that you want to delete your account at that point if you have a premium subscription you can cancel it.
- Select the black option of ‘Close account’ which is present at the left corner of the main screen for deleting the account permanently. After selecting this option you will move towards a page that will say ‘we are sad you want to leave us and there a person can see five simple steps for the process to delete the account.
- Select the blue option to continue to move forward with the process to delete your Spotify account. Confirm your action by selecting the blue option of ‘Continue’ again which will verify that you are present in your account. At this point, Spotify will start giving you a warning that you will lose your data of followers and playlist if you delete your account.
- Put the cheque in front of the box to show that you know the consequences of your action and select the blue option of the ‘Continue’ button. Select the ‘Continue’ option again which will be present on the next page and you will gain an email from the Spotify officials. The email asks you about the confirmation of deleting your Spotify account from the email address and hence confirms that the person with the email wants to delete or someone else is trying to do it.
- Select the link which a person has received from an email and click on the option of close my account when it appears on the screen. The option would be in green color, button and a person must select it 24 hours after receiving the email from the officials. In this way, a person can delete a Spotify account.
Can I delete the Spotify account and make a fresh one?
The answer to this question is ‘yes’ a person can delete a Spotify account and can have a new account by using simple steps. The main thing is that a person needs to use the same email address or similar credit card details which were once present on the account. It is important to remember that a person can only erase an account when the subscription is canceled and the person moves towards the free trial.
How much time does it take to delete a Spotify account?
To delete a Spotify account is a quick and easy process but it is important to do it manually. If a person knows the process completely and with the correct sequence, it probably takes 24 hours to delete a Spotify account. A person must have patience for 24 hours until the deleting process is completely done and a person removes all the data from the account.
Deleting a Spotify account is somehow a long process rather than removing the Spotify application. You just need to move towards the device ‘Settings’ and select the Spotify app from the apps option. First, clear the data from the storage and then uninstall the app. A person can reinstall the Spotify app easily from the Google Play Store whenever he/she wants to use it again.